“ROSES” my favorite flowers

The Historic Italian Roses

” Le Champagne Roses”

“The Passion Roses”

“The Modern Roses”

Roses have a long and colorful history. They have been symbols of love, beauty, war, and politics. The rose is, according to fossil evidence, 35 million years old. Garden cultivation of roses began some 5,000 years ago, probably  in China. During the Roman period, roses were used as confetti at celebrations, for medical purposes, and as a source of perfume.

Sometimes we see gardens that are so out of this world beautiful that we are left speechless, this happens to me especially when I am in front of some roses. It is possible to make a sublime garden with roses. I come to think of a quote from  the movie “American Beauty”; it helps me remember…and I need to remember…Sometimes there is so much beauty in the world I feel like I can’t take it, my heart’s is going to cave in.

During the winter a roselover like me longs for the summer where the sweet fragrance of roses fills the air. I hope these pictures will inspire you when you’ll plan your garden.

And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.  (Roald Dahl)

Leave a Reply

